Home / Guides / Scrub Out Your Idle Instagram Account

Scrub Out Your Idle Instagram Account

Instagram in an social networking service. You can share videos and photos on different social networks. It was launched in October 2010 by Kevin Systrom and Mile Krieger. It 2012 its total number of active users is about 100 million. Apply digital filters to your videos and photos and share it with different social networks. If you want to delete your account for any reason you can do it without any trouble. Access your account and do some simple applications to close your account. To get the details of the process follow these instructions.

Requirement:

  • Your logging information is required to access your account.

Instructions:

  • Visit the website at instagram.com to do this application.
  • On home page you will see the “Log in” button at the top right hand side of the page. Click on the button to access your account.
  • You will be redirected to the log in page. Enter your user name and password into your account and click on “Log in” button.
  • If you forgot your password you can reset it by clicking “Forgot Password” link.
  • Enter your email address and type the words in the captcha box which are given in the image. Click on “Reset Password” link.
  • Use your password and login to your account because log in information is necessary to close your account without logging into your account you can’t delete your account.
  • Next click on your username or profile snap which is present at the top right side of your account. A drop down menu list will open there choose the “Edit Profile” option.
  • Scroll down the page and click on “I’d Like To Delete My Account” link at the bottom of the page.
  • After the confirmation of your application your account will be deleted. When you delete your account all of you uploaded videos and photos will also be deleted with your account.

Benefits:

  • Close your idle account for security purpose because such accounts are an easy target for the hackers.

Closing Statement:

It is necessary to login into your account to close it, but if you lost your logging in information then your inactive account will automatically deleted due to the prolonged inactivity. Keep in mind that if you once deleted your account you can’t access it again.

And if you wan to sign up again you can’t use your previous username.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*